Current Events – Meet the Teacher Night

by Douglas S.

Meet the Teacher Night – From a Student’s Perspective

August 17, 2021 was Meet the Teachers Night at Welch, Oklahoma. Come with me as I ask questions to one of the students that went.

“So, what are some of the things that you did?” I asked.

“When I got here, I went into the English room then went into the highschool to the Tech Ed room, then went into the art room (even though I wasn’t supposed to be in there) then went home,” said Phoenix.

“What are the things that you got from the teachers?”

“I got a schedule, went and got a calendar and a pamphlet from the English room,” Phoenix said.

“Who were some of the people that you saw?”

Phoenix said, “Me, my grandma, my brother, most of the teachers and some of the other kids from our class.”

“What do you think of the new teachers?” 

Phoenix told me, “I think the new teachers are pretty okay and it’s a nice little switch up.”

I asked him, “How many new teachers do you think there were?”

“There were about 4 new teachers,” said Phoenix.

“Who all do you think was there?”

“I think almost everybody was there,” said Phoenix.“What are all of the things that you did there?” I asked. Phoenix said, “Well, I got all of my papers, and I talked to my teachers, talked to my family then got into my car.” 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *